Undergraduate Education College Directory

COUNCIL OF PROVOSTS CONTACTS
POSITION NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Chair ALAN CHRISTY,
Cowell College Provost
9-5031 achristy@ucsc.edu
Analyst Tiffany Burns 9-2564 copanaly@ucsc.edu
CSL Representative Deana Slater,
Senior Director, College Student Life, Colleges 9 and 10
9-3122 dslater@ucsc.edu
COWELL COLLEGE
Office: (831) 459-2253 • Fax: (831) 459-5348
Mail Stop: Cowell Academic Services
Cowell Advising: cowell@ucsc.edu
POSITION NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Provost ALAN CHRISTY 9-5031 achristy@ucsc.edu
College Academic Programs Coordinator Alice Folkins
Hours: M-F 8:30am-12:30pm
9-2251 cwprvsta@ucsc.edu
Preceptor Marie Yoo (interim) 9-5262 myoo@ucsc.edu
Senior Director, College Student Life Kathy Cooney 9-5255 kmcooney@ucsc.edu
Budget Analyst Liz Cowan 9-2172 lcowan@ucsc.edu
STEVENSON COLLEGE
Office: (831) 459-4930 • Fax: (831) 459-5058
Mail Stop: Stevenson Academic Services
Stevenson Advising: stevensonadvising@ucsc.edu
POSITION NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Provost ALICE YANG 9-2328 ayang@ucsc.edu
College Academic Programs Coordinator Mary Montgomery
Hours: M-F 10am to 2pm
9-1026 stcapc@ucsc.edu
Preceptor Marie Yoo 9-5262 myoo@ucsc.edu
Senior Director, College Student Life Kathy Cooney 9-5255 kmcooney@ucsc.edu
Budget Analyst Liz Cowan 9-2172 lcowan@ucsc.edu
CROWN COLLEGE
Office: (831) 459-2665 • Fax: (831) 459-3524
Mail Stop: Crown College Admin Office
Crown Advising: crownadvising@ucsc.edu
POSITION NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Provost MANEL CAMPS 9-2411 mcamps@ucsc.edu
Associate Provost JIE QING 9-2411 qing@ucsc.edu
College Academic Programs Coordinator Marina Glagolev
Hours: M-Th 8:30am-1:30pm
9-2412 mglagole@ucsc.edu
Preceptor Winnie Tang 9-2665 winnie.tang@ucsc.edu
Senior Director, College Student Life Alex Belisario 9-2452 aabelisa@ucsc.edu
Budget Analyst Katya Greene 9-1888 kgreene@ucsc.edu
MERRILL COLLEGE
Office: (831) 459-2144 • Fax: (831) 459-5634
Mail Stop: Merrill College
Merrill Advising: merrilladvising@ucsc.edu
POSITION NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Provost ELIZABETH ABRAMS 9-2246 esabrams@ucsc.edu
College Academic Programs Coordinator Deena Pais
Hours: MTuWF 9am-2pm
9-2493 depais@ucsc.edu
Preceptor VACANT 9-2808  
Senior Director, College Student Life Alex Belisario 9-2452 aabelisa@ucsc.edu
Budget Analyst Katya Greene 9-1888 kgreene@ucsc.edu
PORTER COLLEGE
Office: (831) 459-2273 • Fax: (831) 459-2569
Mail Stop: Porter College
Porter Advising: porteradviser@ucsc.edu
POSITION NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Provost SEAN KEILEN 9-3700 keilen@ucsc.edu
College Academic Programs Coordinator Tiffany Burns
Hours: Monday-Friday 8am-Noon
9-2564 tiffany@ucsc.edu
Preceptor Emily Burt 9-5819 emburt@ucsc.edu
Senior Director, College Student Life Mike Yamauchi-Gleason 9-5015 myg@ucsc.edu
Budget Analyst Mary Sierra 9-2037 mjsierra@ucsc.edu
KRESGE COLLEGE
Office: (831) 459-2071 • Fax: (831) 459-5377
Mail Stop: Kresge College
Kresge Advising: kresgeadvising@ucsc.edu
POSITION NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Provost BEN LEEDS CARSON 9-4512 blc@ucsc.edu
College Academic Programs Coordinator Beth Hernandez-Jason
Hours vary by quarter
9-4792 bhj@ucsc.edu
Preceptor Kalin McGraw 9-4722 kmmcgraw@ucsc.edu
Senior Director, College Student Life Mike Yamauchi-Gleason 9-5015 myg@ucsc.edu
Budget Analyst Mary Sierra 9-2037 mjsierra@ucsc.edu
OAKES COLLEGE
Office: (831) 459-2558 • Fax: (831) 459-5895
Mail Stop: Oakes Academic Services
Oakes Advising: oakesadvising@ucsc.edu
POSITION NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Provost REGINA LANGHOUT 9-2769 langhout@ucsc.edu
College Academic Programs Coordinator Asako Kinase-Leggett
Hours: TuTh 9am-5pm
9-2418 ekinasel@ucsc.edu
Preceptor Danny Rodriguez (interim) 9-4531 dsrodrig@ucsc.edu
Senior Director, College Student Life Brian Arao 9-2550 barao@ucsc.edu
Budget Analyst David Silva-Espinoza 9-5492 dazon@ucsc.edu
RACHEL CARSON COLLEGE
Office: (831) 459-2361 • Fax: (831) 459-2362
Mail Stop: Rachel Carson College
Rachel Carson Advising: carsonadvising@ucsc.edu
POSITION NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Provost SUE CARTER 9-2361 sacarter@ucsc.edu
College Academic Programs Coordinator Asako Kinase-Leggett
Hours: MW 9am-5pm
9-2033 ekinasel@ucsc.edu
Preceptor Lauren Reed 9-2361 lareed@ucsc.edu
Senior Director, College Student Life Brian Arao 9-2550 barao@ucsc.edu
Budget Analyst David Silva-Espinoza 9-5492 dazon@ucsc.edu
COLLEGES NINE & TEN
Division of Social Sciences

Office: (831) 459-3474 • Fax: (831) 459-3159
Mail Stop: Colleges 9/10 Administration
College Nine Advising: nineadvising@ucsc.edu
College Ten Advising: tenadvising@ucsc.edu
POSITION NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Provost FLORA LU 9-3214 floralu@ucsc.edu
College Academic Programs Coordinator Laura Wilson
Hours: M-F 8am to 5pm
9-5852 latawils@ucsc.edu
Preceptor Denise Booth 9-4407 dibooth@ucsc.edu
Senior Director, College Student Life Deana Slater 9-3122 dslater@ucsc.edu
Budget Analyst Robin Kirksey 9-3765 kirks@ucsc.edu